If you share your Netflix account with other people, listen up.
The company's terms of service say accounts "May not be shared with individuals beyond your household."
The streaming giant is testing a new feature that could crack down on password sharing.
The way it would work is when a user selects their profile on a shared Netflix account, a pop-up will ask them to verify the account.
That would be done with a text or email sent to the account holder.
If they can't confirm they're an authorized user, viewers will be prompted to set up a new account.